the Southeast Asia culture region consists of eleven countries, including lands in Asia South of the Tropic of Capricorn, and excluding the Pacific Islands and India – some out of date maps may still show Asia (alone) as a culture region, designating it as “Oriental,” which included India and some Pacific Islands as well

Translate »